National Novel Writing Month

We are now 92 days away from moving back to Texas, not that I’m counting down or anything. When we return to the States, I will be looking to work again. I will start trying to substitute teach and then look for a full-time teaching position for fall 2013. This means I have precious few days of bon-bon eating and pretending to clean the house left.

What to do with that precious time?

How about I write a book? And, just to make it interesting, I think I’m going to just use the month of November. (I’m sure December and January will be filled with anxiety colon and mood swings brought on by moving internationally again.) To help me stick to this resolution, I’m joining up with the National Novel Writing Month website. I can keep track of my word count, get pep talks and advice, and then get a nifty pat on the back when I finish.

I am also telling you, all 7 of my regular blog readers, so that maybe you can help keep me accountable and excited.

Why do I need so much help? Well, I’m writing this post instead of starting the book, so it’s obvious I rule at procrastination.

I’m in trouble, aren’t I?

10 thoughts on “National Novel Writing Month

  1. Can’t wait to read your book! I’m hitting full throttle birthday / holiday season for us here, so I will have to choose a different month to write another novel. Have fun! It’s a blast.

  2. I obsessively read whatever you throw out! I can’t believe you are out of there in just 3 more months! My kids love Polish Word Wednesday!

  3. Good GOOD LUCK! I’ve tried to do it before. And have made it halfway, but never completed the thing. And the worst part? I’ve lost the file so now its even gone forever!

  4. 1. I SO can’t wait for you to be within driving distance from me so I can hug you in person & go have drinks. I’ll bring Bon Bons ๐Ÿ˜‰

    2. I’m doing NaNoWriMo as well-we can be writing buddies ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

